If you have the Team Edition of Brandcast, you have the ability to add additional users to your team. Your teammates will be able to collaborate with you on all the websites that have been created within the team account.
You can manage the users on your team by going to the Team Members section of your account dashboard.
This dashboard will list everyone who has access, a permission overview, recent team activity, and an activity feed as well.
Add a user to your team
To add a new user, click the “Add Member” button at the top of the screen:
You’ll be asked to provide the email address of the user you want to add. First and last name are optional. You can only add users one at a time. If you need to bulk upload users, please reach out to your Brandcast rep.
On the next screen, you'll be able to set the role for the new user, and determine if they have publishing permission or not. You can learn more about roles here.
Once you add them, they’ll immediately be added to the team account if they are an existing Brandcast user. If they’re not, they’ll automatically receive an email inviting them to log in and set their password.
Manage or remove a user from your team
If you want to manage a user's role or remove a user from this team, hover over their avatar, click on the 3 buttons than appear, and select either "Manage Role" or "Delete Member".
If you click on Manage Role, you'll see the role setting screen shown above. Here you can change the user's role.
If you click on Delete member, you’ll be asked to confirm that you want to remove them. Once a user is removed from the team account, they’ll no longer have access to any of the websites owned by that team.
Find a user
The top of the Team Member dashboard has a search bar for finding users by name.