Blocks are custom-made, reusable design elements that you can add to your page by simply dragging and dropping. You can learn more about creating your own Blocks in this article.

Blocks can be associated with Templates or your entire account.

Tagging

Tagging your Blocks enables you to categorize your blocks using a tagging system.

This helps to power what is shown to you in My Brandcast. From there, the blocks are available for use from the Blocks drawer in Content Studio and Design Studio when you're editing a site the block is associated with.

You can add tags by applying them via the tag icon at the bottom right of a website, template, or block preview.

For example, if you need to organize your case studies by date, you could tag a block with: Case Study + Q4'20. This would mean it's a Case Study block from the 4th quarter of 2020.

Associating Blocks with Templates

You can change what Blocks are associated with each template / website by:

1. Click "Manage Block"

2. Uncheck "Default" (if needed)

3. Find the template / website you want the block associated with, and click to add it to that template / website (shown below)

Renaming Blocks

Any Block can be renamed by double-clicking on it and then typing the new name.

Deleting Blocks

You can delete a block by clicking the [...] menu in the upper right of the thumbnail (shown below), then Delete Block.

Did this answer your question?