Editing Template Mappings

The templates you've added can be edited at any time if you need to update the mappings.

  1. From the Brandcast set-up assistant click the "Edit" button next to "Data Mapping":

2. Click on the “pencil” icon next to the template that you would like to edit:

3. Change the field mappings to whatever you'd like them to be.

4. When you're done, click "Save" to save your changes. Note that your changes will not affect any existing sites that have already been created from this template -- your new mappings will only apply to newly created websites from this point onwards.

Removing Templates

If you would like to remove a template so that it is no longer available to Salesforce users:

  1. From the Brandcast set-up assistant click the "Edit" button next to "Data Mapping":

2. Click on the “trash” icon next to the template that you would like to remove.

Note that this will not delete any existing sites that were published using the template. It will only make the template unavailable to your Salesforce users for any new websites created from this point onwards.

The template will still be available to the Salesforce admin, if they want to re-add it. To make it completely unavailable to be re-added, even to the admin, you'll need to login to Brandcast and change or remove it there.

Did this answer your question?